I’m Bailing 17/02/2016

I have been in place for almost 2 weeks.  Still no sign of baby.  Now starting to plan my exit.  Feel awful.  Should I change my flight?

No.  I offered.  Life isn’t always as scripted.  They have safety plans in place.  It will be fine.  I will return the end of April,  I think.  I am serving no purpose here and have things to do.  I’m hoping this baby will spring forth, but it will be induced if it doesn’t volunteer to exit before 2 weeks from the due date.  I believe it is very comfortable in its mother’s belly.  No signs of egress yet.

I’ve enjoyed this family time, my grandson is growing, changing. He will be a good brother.  But I am restless and reality dictates that I leave on schedule.  Today is Wednesday evening.  The clock is ticking.

I realize this family, is not the family my husband and I had.  It is another family, separate from me, but mine.  I can visit, but not remain.  I will return and have left the baby quilt.  I need to record and move on.

This is a lovely picture from my family friend Linda Parks.  Her daughter Melissa took it this morning.  Beautiful.  I’m going to take some sketching lessons.  I’m going to ask my instructor to guide me in something like this.

I hope we all find what we are looking for.

image

6 thoughts on “I’m Bailing 17/02/2016

  1. Excuse me, but do you have a post or page which tells me what your site is about? Many thanks, Hariod.
    Hi. As you can tell I have no idea how to respond to your comment. My site is my ramblings. Kind of rummaging through a rubber maid tub. I hope you enjoy browsing through my writing. All random, mundane to some, but you’re welcome to visit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

